HomeHomeInteresting Links
Educational

Stevac inc.

801, boul. Bord de l'eau
Salaberry-de-Valleyfield
Québec J6S 0B7

info@stevac.com

Phone:(450) 373-5342
Toll free:1-800-294-5342
Fax:(450) 370-1118

Emergencies
(450) 370-2242

Our partners

The geothermal heat pump uses a renewable energy source to heat, cool and provide hot water. This energy source is created by a combination of solar heat and the heat that is naturally released by earth. This renewable energy source will be available for as long as humans inhabit our planet – unlike natural gas, propane, fuel oil, and other fossil fuels.

The geothermal heat pump is an incredibly energy efficient, reliable and environmentally friendly appliance. Powered electrically, the heat pump consumes only 25% of total output in electrical energy. The remaining 75% of the output is free. In other words, for every kilowatt of electricity used, the geothermal heat pump delivers 4 times that amount in cooling or heating capacity (400% efficiency). Compare that to the most efficient natural gas furnace, with an efficiency rating of only 93%.

The geothermal heat pump represents one of the best choices in heating, cooling and domestic water heating compared to alternative systems, and it provides numerous benefits and features.

Cut heating and cooling bills

This system can reduce your heating, cooling and domestic water heating bills by 30-60% on average, by tapping into the energy stored beneath your backyard. It will simply transfer heat between your home or business to your yard or pond. You will only pay for the energy needed to remove or reject heat from your home or business. It's like having your own natural gas well, with an unlimited supply, right in your own backyard.

Help preserve the environment

This system does not rely on combustion of fossil fuel, so it creates no emissions. When you use this new energy technology, you will help slow the depletion of the Earth's natural resources, while reducing air pollution.

Reduce water heating costs

The ‘On-Demand’ option for domestic water heating can reduce your water heating costs by as much as 60%. Studies show that a family of four pays as much as $500 per year for electric water heating. This system can reduce this cost by $300 per year.

Feel safe and secure

This system has no unsightly fuel tanks, no flame, no fumes, no emissions (no deadly carbon monoxide to worry about), so you don't have to put a carbon monoxide detector in every bedroom. You may rest assured that your home will still be standing when you return from your winter vacation.

Spend less on maintenance and repairs

These units are a self-contained, packaged heating, cooling and domestic water heating appliances. It can easily be installed in a closet or mechanical room, leaving ample room for living, working or storage. Alternative systems require an outdoor condensing unit, as well as an indoor air handler. These units are installed indoors, eliminating the need for those noisy, outdoor units that are subject to a harsh environment and therefore require more maintenance and repairs.

Satisfaction

Ninety-five percent of all geothermal owners say that because of the comfort, energy savings and safety, they would recommend installing a geothermal system. When it comes to energy savings and environmental responsibility, going underground is no radical movement. Thousands of homeowners across the USA and Canada have joined the underground movement and discovered the new energy.

Let's take a closer look at this underground technology:

Five feet or more below the earth's surface, temperatures remain relatively constant, regardless of extremes in air temperature. These insulating properties keep the earth's ground water at a constant year-round temperature.

Well Systems

Open Well Systems

One method is the open well system. In this method, well water is used as the constant temperature energy source. The water is brought to the heat pump through its specially designed water coil heat exchanger. Heat is extracted from the water for heating purposes or rejected into the water for the purpose of cooling. After passing through the heat pump, the water is returned (according to the municipal laws in effect) or used for other purposes.

Closed Loop Systems

The second method of delivering energy to geothermal heat pumps is the earth-coupled or closed loop. In this method, the heat pump utilizes pipes buried in the ground. The two basic configurations for closed loops are horizontal and vertical. In the horizontal system, a water and antifreeze solution circulates through a ground coil buried in a 4' to 6' deep trench to absorb heat from the earth. The trench depth depends upon climate and performance characteristics of the heat pump. Horizontal loops can also be laid on the bottom of a pond or lake, to make use of heat stored in the water. After circulating through the earth loop, the antifreeze solution enters the water coil heat exchanger. Heat is then rejected into the antifreeze solution for cooling purposes, or extracted from the antifreeze solution for heating. The antifreeze is then sent back through the earth loop where it again absorbs heat from the earth and the process is repeated.

The vertical earth loop is designed to accomplish the same result as the horizontal earth loop, but can be installed in vertical holes, thus minimizing site area requirements.

Back to top © Stevac inc. All rights reserved

AccueilLa compagnieNos ServicesLiens intéressants
Éducatif

Stévac inc.

801, boul. Bord de l'eau
Salaberry-de-Valleyfield
Québec J6S 0B7

info@stevac.com

Téléphone:(450) 373-5342
Sans frais:1-800-294-5342
Fax:(450) 370-1118

Services d’urgences
(450) 370-2242

Nos partenaires

Les thermopompes géothermiques utilisent une source d’énergie renouvelable pour chauffer, climatiser et fournir de l’eau chaude domestique. Cette source d’énergie est créée par le gain solaire du sol et un apport d’énergie sous terrain. Cette source d’énergie sera toujours disponible au détriment du gaz naturel, du propane et de l’huile de chauffage.

C’est un appareil très économe en énergie, fiable et respectueux de l'environnement. La thermopompe consomme 25% de la production totale d'énergie électrique. En d'autres termes, pour chaque kilowatt d'électricité consommée, la thermopompe géothermique fournit 4 fois ce montant en climatisation ou en chauffage (400% d'efficacité). Comparez cela au chauffage le plus efficace au gaz naturel, il obtient un taux d'efficacité de seulement 93%.

La thermopompe géothermique représente l'un des meilleurs choix en matière de chauffage, de climatisation et de chauffage de l'eau domestique par rapport à d'autres systèmes. En plus, vous bénéficiez de nombreux avantages et fonctionnalités.

Coupez vos factures de chauffage et de climatisation

Ce système permet de réduire votre facture en chauffage, climatisation et eau chaude domestique de 30% à 60% en moyenne, tout cela en puisant seulement dans l'énergie stockée dans votre arrière-cour. Il suffit de transférer la chaleur entre votre maison ou votre entreprise à votre cour ou à un étang. Vous ne paierez que pour l'énergie nécessaire pour supprimer ou rejeter la chaleur de votre maison ou votre entreprise. C'est comme avoir votre propre puits de gaz naturel, avec une offre illimitée, dans votre arrière-cour.

Protection de l’environnement

Les thermopompes géothermiques ne dépendent pas sur les carburants fossiles et donc ne génèrent pas de gaz à effet de serre. En utilisant de tels systèmes, vous contribuez au ralentissement des épuisements des ressources naturelles et de la pollution de la planète.

Réduction des coûts de chauffage de l’eau chaude domestique

L’option « Sur-Demande » pour le chauffage de l’eau chaude domestique peut réduire les coûts de chauffage jusqu’à 60%. Les études montrent qu’une famille de 4 personnes paie environ 500$ par année pour l’eau chaude. Ces systèmes peuvent vous faire économiser jusqu’à 300$ par année.

Tranquillité d'esprit

Les systèmes géothermiques ne requièrent pas de réservoir d’essence et de système d’allumage (brûleur ouvert). Ils ne génèrent pas d’émission de monoxyde de carbone. Alors vous pouvez vous absenter de votre résidence en toute sécurité.

Maintenance

Les systèmes conventionnels requièrent une unité intérieure et une unité extérieure. Les thermopompes géothermiques sont des unités trois-en-un; incluant le chauffage, la climatisation et le chauffage de l’eau chaude domestique – le tout – compris dans une unité intérieure. Ces systèmes étant complètement internes, ils ne sont pas assujettis aux intempéries donc ils ont une vie qui dépasse celle des systèmes conventionnels.

Satisfaction

Selon des sondages, 95% des propriétaires ayant installés un système géothermique disent qu’ils recommanderaient ce type d'installation. Des milliers de propriétaires, à travers le Canada et les États-Unis, ont découvert cette nouvelle source d’énergie.

Découvrons les caractéristiques de ces systèmes innovateurs :

La température du sol demeure relativement constante à une profondeur dépassant 5 pieds et ce, indépendamment de la température extérieure. Ce phénomène a pour effet de garder l’eau souterraine à une température constante durant toute l’année.

Circuits

Circuits ouverts

La première étant un circuit ouvert où l’eau souterraine (à température constante) est utilisée comme source d’énergie. L’eau est acheminée à l’échangeur de chaleur situé à l’intérieur de la thermopompe géothermique. La chaleur est extraite de l’eau lorsque le système opère en mode chauffage. Inversement, lorsque le système est mode climatisation, la chaleur est alors rejetée dans l’eau. L’eau quitte la thermopompe et retourne au sol selon les normes en vigueurs.

Circuits Fermés

La deuxième méthode pour extraire l’énergie du sol est par le biais d’un circuit fermé. Ceci consiste à l’enfouissement de tuyaux sous la surface du sol. Les deux configurations de base sont les circuits horizontaux et verticaux. Un circuit horizontal possède des tuyaux enfouis à une profondeur de 4 à 6 pieds. Dans ces tuyaux, il y a une solution d’eau et d’anti-gèle qui absorbe l’énergie du sol et la livrent à la thermopompe géothermique. La profondeur des tuyaux dépend des facteurs climatiques de la région et de la performance du système. La solution d’eau et anti-gèle est acheminée à l’échangeur de chaleur situé à l’intérieur de la thermopompe géothermique. La chaleur est extraite de la solution lorsque le système opère en mode chauffage. Inversement, lorsque le système est mode climatisation, la chaleur est alors rejetée dans la solution.

Le circuit vertical opère selon les mêmes principes: les tuyaux sont installés en profondeur (de façon verticale). Cela minimise ainsi les contraintes au niveau de la surface du terrain.

Retour en haut © Stévac inc. Tous droits réservés